posted on July 18, 2014 09:00
A plugin's sync mode settings can be changed by long-pressing on a plugin and selecting Edit. A plugin’s current sync mode is indicated as either Partial or All. Users can change the sync mode by choosing their desired setting and selecting Save.
If moving from Sync All to Partial Sync Mode, a blue cloud icon appears over the plugin and all files are stored remotely. Users can then select individual files to download for offline viewing, while the remaining files are accessible only when users are connected to the internet.
If moving from Partial Sync to Sync All Mode, users are prompted to sync the plugin's content to their device for offline viewing. Once synchronization is complete, all files are stored locally and are accessible with or without internet connection. A green sync icon appears over the plugins in Sync All Mode. Users can later select individual files to remove from their device for access only while connected to the internet. (To learn how, click here.)