Support
Register   |  Login
View Article
24

What does “sync” mean?

To sync a plugin means to match the files that are downloaded to your device with the files being delivered by content managers.

Syncing your plugins keeps all downloaded files up-to-date so that you don’t have to manage these files yourself.

Files that are not downloaded will always be up-to-date.

---

To sync all installed plugins: select Sync located in the main screen menu.



To sync a single plugin: enter the plugin and select Sync from the menu.



After the sync is complete, changes made to any downloaded files are listed in the synchronization report. Select Close or Done to return to the main screen.



---

What is the difference between Sync All mode and Partial Sync mode?

Sync All mode - When the plugin is synced, all files will download for offline viewing.

What happens when I sync a plugin set to Sync All mode?
   *   All new files will download to your device.
   *   Updated files will download and replace old files.
   *   Deleted files will be removed from your device.



When is it best to set a plugin to Sync All mode?

   *   You want all the plugin’s content downloaded for offline viewing.
   *   Your device has enough storage space available.
   *   You want new files to automatically download when the plugin is synced.

---

Partial Sync mode - When the plugin is synced, only changes made to downloaded files will sync.

What happens when I sync a plugin set to Partial Sync mode?
   *   New files will be visible when the app is online, but will not download.
   *   If changes are made to files you currently have downloaded, the updated files will download and replace the old files.
   *   Deleted files will be removed from your device.



When is it best to set a plugin to Partial Sync mode?
   *   You do not need the majority of content downloaded for offline viewing.
   *   Your device has limited storage space available.
   *   You want to pick and choose which files are available offline.

---

How can I change a plugin's sync mode?

Long-press or right-click on an installed plugin > select Edit.



Change the plugin sync mode > select Save.

Posted in: Support
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |